Xenophobia has accelerated rapidly in the Western countries. According to you what solutions can be proposed by the government and individuals?

It is an irrefutable fact that in the contemporary world, xenophobia is on the upsurge, especially in western countries. This essay will highlight the key factors that are actively fuelling xenophobia and present some concrete solutions to alleviate them.

First of all, one of the major reasons that rate xenophobia is accelerating is the migration of people from poor or under-developed parts of the world to western countries. Many locals consider these migrants a threat to their culture and traditional values. In addition, migrants are more likely to accept low paying jobs, which substantiate the fear in locals that later are losing their jobs to the former. Rise of conservative parties around the world that often take a strict stance against immigration serves as a fortifying example for the aforementioned reason. Therefore, the increased rate of migration is the undeniable factor responsible for the accelerating pace of xenophobia.

There are many quick solutions available to tackle this relentless challenge. First, governments should invest in awareness programs that highlight the value of immigrant contributions to society and the economy. Furthermore, governments should arrange more events that encourage respect for different cultures. Lastly, there should be strict punishments for people who instigate fear and abhorrence towards immigrants.

In conclusion, the rise of xenophobia is one of the toughest challenges faced by today's governments. However, there are many quick and affordable solutions available to allay the factors contributing to it.