You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed by some people that organising a global sports event would be beneficial for the nation, whereas, others think that it could be bad. In my opinion, while there are some valid arguments to the contrary, the idea of hosting the sports event should be prioritised.

On the one hand, several adverse effects could be accrued if the international sports event takes place. Significantly, infrastructure which was built for the event could not be used on purpose permanently. This is because the sporting demand in the country could not meet with the great deal of facilities such as stadiums, pools,... For example, at the Olympic 1988, South Korea built a huge special olympic village just to serve the event but now it is used for operating a park.

On the other hand, personally, hosting a global event would be a better option due to many advantages. Firstly, global recognition would be given to the country. This could be explained that organizing a major event proved that the country has enough sources of funds and facilities to meet the fixed demand. For instance, a Sea Game Operator would give an international certificate to the host country in terms of responsibilities and abilities. Secondly, thanks to this kind of event, the host nation could earn a considerable revenue. This comes from the activities of selling tickets or copyrights and improving domestic tourism. According to the

National Administration of Brazil's Tourism, due to Olympic Rio 2016, 35% higher in tourists have come to Brazil for observing the matches.

In conclusion, although some impact could be found by hosting an international sports event, this action would be a logical investment for each country.