You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.Crime rates tend to be higher in cities than in smaller towns. Explain some possible reasons for this problem and suggest some solutions.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your

Nowadays, in our modern society, people who committing crimes are more in big cities than downtows. In this essay, I will examine some causes and give suggestions.

One of the main causes of high crime rates is living in megapolis is quite difficult than in small cities or villages. This is because of high proce rates in big cities. For example, a man who lives in village might spend less money for accomodation or entertaining activities, while, another person in big city have to earn much money in order to construct better life. In some cases, such kind of people choose criminal ways to make money as they consider there is no any other way to live. To tackle this problem, security authorities should pay more attention and control the peolpe who have difficulties as they may be potential criminals.

Another cause, I think, the behavioral differences between people who lives in different conditions. For example, population in big cities are tend to be more selfish and dishonest, while people in small towns are usually more helpful and friendly. This factor may be additional element in crime psychology. In other words, people who live in big cities might act themselves more violent, as a result, the number of crimes may increase. The fair solution to this problem is difficult, but important to solve, unless our society will face with serious problems and prisons will be filled up with criminals. Yet,we have a way to decline crime rates by increasing public control and improving security systems.

To sum up, the government and publicity have important task against crimes in cities and in my view, these obstacle could be solved by increasing securty and control.