You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are equally responsible for solving this problem.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

We cannot deny the fact that many school going children these days eat unhygienic food. In my opinion, the problem is caused mainly by lack of attendance at home and in school. Therefore, I agree that the family as well as the school administration should share the blame and do to improve the situation.

First of all, it is the responsibility of our family to teach the importance of healthy and hygienic food to their sons and daughters from their childhood. Every child should be made aware of the positive and negative consequences of eating good and bad food. In addition to it, parents should find time to prepare and provide nutritious food to their kin and kith. At present, the parents do not have enough time to spend with their children. Because of the heavy workload or being out of the home most of the time, parents are unable to cook and feed healthy dishes to their children. This has created havoc in the health of child.

On the other hand, school administration should step in such situations to avoid the problem. Since many young boys and girls spend a lot of time at school, health education should be made part of their curriculum. The teachers can closely observe the students and will be able to identify the children at risks due to unhealthy eating habits. Schools, for instance, can create a concept of mid-day meals, and provide healthy and nutritious diet to their students. In my opinion, by doing so, schools will help to resolve the problem to certain extent.

To sum up, I would like to restate my opinion by emphasizing the fact that both family and learning centers should play its part to mitigate the damage caused by unhealthy food consumption.