You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are equally responsible for solving this problem.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays a lot of children, especially in the richest State of the world, have an unhealthy life. In the first place this can be related to the huge number of fast food, fat foods and dish which induced problems to the heart. In the second place it can be connected to the diminishing of open air activities, sports and the increasing of using cars to cover short distance.

The intervention of schools and parents is very important to improve the lifestyle. In classrooms should be tought how live an healthy life with seminars where doctors, dietician and personal trainer speak to students. During the school period, some hours of the timetable should be dedicated to different sports such as football, volleyball, athletics and basketball and moreover, the school have to introduce some extra school lessons of sports and open air activity.

Although schools have an important role in the improvement of lifestyle, also families are very important in this. parents should enroll their children to some sport society since their have been very young. There are a lot of sports that can be practiced from children of all ages such as swimming, running or classical and modern dance. moreover parents should give the right example to their children and show them that is better use bicycle or public transport to cover short distance or cross the city.

In conclusion, schools and families have a very important role in the resolution of the unhealthy lifestyle problem. Both should give to children examples of healty life and help them to live better.