You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic.

"Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsiblefor deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsiblefor bringing the children up."

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Undoubtedly, men and women are both play a crucial part on the children's formations since the first day of humanity. However, some people state that father and mother should share an equal responsibility on the child; others believe that only the mother is responsible for raising the baby due to her single decision whether or not to pregnant. Personally, I agree with the view that both parents ought to raise the kid together for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is clear that a woman cannot create a baby by herself, there is certainly a man participating in that process. Thus, sharing a home as well as the duty of nourishing the child forms a family - the core of the society. Besides, leaving a single mom with an unborn child alone is morally unacceptable. On the whole, to stabilize the society, a nuclear family with fully mom and dad will be indispensable.

Turning to the kid's beneficial development, they deserve a roof where protection and familyhood serve as the basic requirement. Children in general are frail, a decent guidance would be essential to grow a warmhearted person. Meanwhile motherliness is warm and tender, fatherliness on the other hand is gentle but also stern. Both of them are equally necessary.

In conclusion, equally shared parenting ensures a peaceful development for the kids as well as the society. Instead of laying a heavy burden on the women's shoulder, the men must partake with his partner.