You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Due to the massive development in facilities of Information Technology, people are now living in a world full of media. Although this creates more connection between people and people , it also has some drawbacks. This essay sheds light on both side of the problem how the age of information if influencing us.

To begin with, it is very clear that living in a media rich society provides us with endless opportunities. In the past, it was very difficult for employer to find suitable candidate and the same situation happened to employee to find a job. However, thanks to the Internet, this problem has been solved as information can be spread to any places all around the world. Moreover, technology has removed the distance among people. Nowadays, it is very common to live very far away from family and friends while still aware of their situation.

In the other hand, the media also has some disadvantages. Firstly, people are so dependence on texting, emailing, and calling that a day without their phone or laptop would make them feel cut off. In addition, teenager are refusing to communicate directly to each other because they are too busy using their phone. Another drawback of the today's media is that we are being lost in the world of choices and information. There are so many TV channels to choose, so many sources of information that make people do not know what to choose and believe.

In a nutshell, there is no doubt that the media-rich society has made our life become much more easier. However we need to be aware of its power to survive in a world where people are being overwhelmed by the information