Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Many young people around the world search for the better educational chance and jobs in the big cities.It is a kind of trend which happens everywhere. In my opinion, even there are some disadvantages to this trend, I still believe that the advantages of this trend out weigh the disadvantages.

There are two main reasons which urge young people to leave their rural towns and move to the cities. The first reason is that job market in the big cities is more active. Therefore, it is much easier for professionals to find the jobs in cities compared to the rural areas where the economics activities limited. The second reason is that most universities are located in the bog cities and these universities attract the ambitious students to earn higher degrees. Based on above reasons, cities allow more young people to have better jobs and enhance their financial conditions.

However, several disadvantages to this trend such as population growth in the cities causes the potential crime rate increasing. On the other hand, the old people are the only group remained in the rural area, and the industry in these areas are getting decay such as farming.

In conclusion, most of young people in rural areas tend to move to big cities for the reasons related to their career and education.Although there are some disadvantages to this trend, we can not deny that the individuals and the society have more benefits from the phenomenon.