Young people are often influenced in their behaviors by others in the same age group. Some argue that peer pressure is important while others feel it has distinct disadvantages. Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages?

In young generation, there is a trend that behaviors of youngsters are often affected by their peers. While peer pressure has some benefits, I believe that its drawbacks are weightier.

On the one hand, peer pressure is beneficial in a few ways. this is firstly because if adolescents expose to positive peer pressure, some of them may have motivations to study, to set higher goals. this may encourage students to be independent learners, which leads to they might achieve higher academic results. In addition to this, if young adults actively seek out positive peer groups, they might adopt healthier habits, for example, reading or engaging in physical fitness activities which promote more well-rounded lifestyle.

On the other hand, peer pressure has several shortcomings, outweighing the advantages. The primary reason is, negative peer pressure experience may make young individuals think they need to keep up with their peers, leading to a number of them is under pressure. As a result, it may affect work productivity. Another significant reason is, if juvenile succumb negative peer pressure, they might be lack in self-confident. this means that their mental health may be adversely affected.

In summary, peer pressure is associated with some drawbacks, which outweigh the benefits. For these reasons, it is recommended that having positive peer pressure interactions may be crucial to minimize the disadvantages.