Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age. This is called "peer pressure". Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages.

Nowadays, youngesters are more likely to grow up in their friends' environment rather than they likely to grow in their parent environment. Thus, young people may influence by their same age friends. This interaction between friends may have advantage sides and disadvantages sides. In this essay I am going to discuss whether disadvantages of peer pressure more than advantages.

Firstly, Parents might show less attention on their children and, the children might be grown ignorant or having bad personality such as use of bad words, respectfulness, insulting etc. If youngester spend time with this kind of people. He may tend to be the same as this kind of people, which means they may influenced badly. Secondly, If young people surrounded with uneducated, careless, irrespectful people, he may not show good achievements on their fields. In addition to this, he may earn bad habits such as using drugs, smoking cigarettes etc. Thirdly, As a result of this behaviour, their career may be affected which may create worse generation.

As it has cons, there must be advantages as well.Right friendships encourge people to be succesful both in education and in the everyday life. They can influence each other to do project and some valueable work.

When we compare the pons and cons, It is obvious that cons are much more further than pons. Because of youngesters surrounded by many bad people who are not giving any benefit to them and number of this kind of people too much and recently increased. So, disadvantages will show the same increase simultaneously.