young people should spend more time on cultural activities such as music and theatre and less time on sport. how far do you agree with this statement?

In recent years, there are has been increasing interest in the advantages between sports and cultural activities. While some people support for various benefits of sports, others more involved in cultural activities. Undoubtedly, from my view, both type of operations are the same importance.

On the one hand, it is not an exaggeration to say that playing sports is one of the best ways people can maintain and improve their health. Firstly, there are countless empirical evidences and academic researches that link one’s participation in sports and the improvement of his or her general well-being. Not only being physically active can help people burn fat, improve their immune system but also prevent heart diseases and other major illnesses. Secondly, while playing sports, people can communicate and interact with each other, so far, improve their social life. This is the reason why many schools incorporate sports into their teaching program so that students can develop their social skills and relationships.

On the other hand, there are a wide range of undeniable evidences of cultural activities. Extracurricular activities increase opportunities for social interaction and new relationship development. As most of these activities are teamwork which have students from different courses, which gives them a chance to more know about people of different passions and cultures. Besides, most of the employers want to hire people who have a certain level knowledge of their culture. Because based on some science reports, as wider of understanding of culture as higher of work performance.

In conclusion, both sports and cultural activities are important for youngsters, a person is unable to function if they are unhealthy. Similarly, it is equally important for a person to cultivate their spiritual side by being involved in cultural activities. What a person chose to do depends on their preferences.