In your opinion, should young people choose their profession, or should their parents choose for them ?

Deciding on a profession work or career path is one of the major key point in everyone’s life. While some people argue that young people should make up their mind and decide which path they go for, others, however, agree with the idea of parents must choose for their children. As for my opinion, I believe that individuals have to choose their own path according to their lives and their dreams.

As a matter of fact, as for the improvement of young people personality, it is very for them to know how to take a decision and take risks. Making choices by their own doesn’t mean that they don’t listen to elders’ point of view. On the contrary, this might help them to extract the essential thoughts and element what they hate. Choosing one’s preferring things, will allow them to love what they will do. It makes the job more interesting and enjoyable. Without doubt, they won’t feel any stress or work under pressure. In other words, they will be taught responsibility and ownership. Young people have different view of life than their parents, they see the world from another perspective. For example, researches made on a large scale in many European countries about how choosing your own career will be the best way of life, most of the happiest young people were working in their dream job chosen by them.

On the other side, we all know that the elders have great experiences in life, and we should get benefit of those experiences. They saw the world changed around them, they have better ideas for life aspects, and of course they knew their children very well. As a result of this , choosing a career for their kids would be easily and best choice for some.

To conclude, jobs which will be chosen by the parents might not work for their kids. If someone feel that he forced to do something for the rest of his life, he won’t be able to achieve any progress. So as a matter of fact, young people should go for their own decision and choose the work that suit them, and of course with the advice of their parents, everything would be perfect at that time. Parents should leave their children choose their own path in professional career.