In your opinion, should young people choose their profession, or should their parents choose for them ?

​Years ago, There are some people who think that young people should not choose their professions while, others believe that parents should leave their children to decide which profession they want to choose. In my opinion young people should have the full freedom to decide which field they want to join and choose their career path.

​On one side of the view, parents should take the responsibility on behalf of their children and to decide for them their profession. people who think that way see their children at this age are still young too young and not mature enough to decide their way as a kind of protection to save them from the probability of taking wrong decisions. For instance, people from old school prefer specific careers for their children as they would like them to be whether doctors or engineers while if they would have known their desires, they would have discovered a different direction as their thoughts might differ from their parent's thoughts.

​The other side of view, people believe that their children should decide and take the responsibility of their choices. This is because of that, life needs a strong people who are able to choose their career path and will boost their personalities to be strong enough to face any challenges in their life. In addition, they think that this responsibility will support them to be independent on themselves. For example, people who think that way, if their children took a wrong decision, they might leave them to learn from their mistakes or they might direct them from a distance if they feel dangerous.

​As we have seen, both views for people from the old school or from the modern school are existing. On balance, I tend to believe that giving your child the chance for choosing his career, will definitely create a strong person who will be able to take his own decisions and will boost their characters to overcome any obstacles that might face them in their lives.