It is common practice for some students to take a gap year after graduating high school to work and/or travel. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is argued that the wide spread practice for several students to take a year off from the educational process after the high school graduation is playing a great role and has a significant impact on their future. This essay will discuss the major pros and cons of this gap year, the possible effects of that year on students ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ One of the principle advantages of leaving an empty year after high school is that it will be an opportunity for each student to get involved into the labor market ,beside that know how to determine the college which is supposed to join ,in addition to this year gives the teenagers an opportunity and the vision for the future and what is the preferred field that they should specialized in ,accordingly they can choose ,as well as it is possible to build a good experience about travelling and working abroad .An example of this, it will be possible for a person to try to work in commerce in this gap year he will find out the appropriate field. As a result of this each student can determine his suitable study and future job based on a real experience and a clear vision.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ I reckoned that the disadvantages of leaving an empty year after high school the separation of the students from the general atmosphere of study , furthermore the preoccupation with other matters such as work and travel , however students must be fully integrated into the educational process . For example, a person who traveled during the summer vacation to work some circumstances may force him to continue working during the study period, besides desirous of collecting money and preoccupation with other matters that push that person to deduct a large part of study and negligence as a consequence.​​​​​​​​​​​ To put it in a nutshell, the benefits of this gap year brings to students, such as the ability to determine their future, must be weighed against the drawbacks, such as the negative impact like the abandonment of the educational atmosphere for a whole year.