04/10/2017

Team activities can teach more skills for life than other activities which are played alone.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many aver participation in activities that are done in groups can give more skills and experiences than taking part in events that are played alone. I disagree with this prospect and below the reasons on which my stance is based will be discussed in details.

On the other hand, participating in team activities provides the players with an opportunity to benefit. Firstly, humans are social animals and our predecessors lived in groups and this tradition is continuing nowadays. In fact, the ability to get on well with others is essential for being successful and efficient in a contemporary society. For an instance, playing such team sports as football, volleyball, basketball, hockey and baseball let young athletes learn how to communicate effectively and be a part of a larger system. Secondly being able to learn how to lead and submit to a will of a chief is another advantage that may be acquired while doing group activities. A young gamer could understand what role is more comfortable, convenient and appropriate for him and this experience will help the youngster to develop his personality in accordance with his natural inclinations and abilities. Those are several skills that are gotten through working with others.

On the other hand, doing some activities on your own develops a number of benevolent knacks as well. Primarily, a kid may build self-confidence. People’s opinions about themselves, their abilities and place in society are crucial determinants of human conduct and a child who get used to act on his own and to win without outside help will likely develop a strong belief in own strengths. This feeling could be an enormous merit that will allow him to become a prosperous and well-known individual in adulthood. Furthermore, playing and preparing for such sports activities as running on short and long distances, swimming as well playing chess or video games demand from young descendants to be able to organize themselves. This is a knack that is indispensable for studying, working and even having a family because a person who can organize life could get things done in time. Those traits are developed better in activities that are done without others.

To sum up, the belief team activities are more fruitful than those that are played alone appears to be rather unsound due to a wide variety of skills that are learned while playing without others.