3. Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but some people believe there are other external factors that influence us. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The question of whether a joyful life depends completely on each individual or countless outer elements has always sparked heated debate. I vehemently disagree with the belief that one holds the responsibility for their own rapture, and I will state my opinion below to support my argument.

To begin with, It is claimed that economic plays as a pivotal constituent of a merry life. This is because the well-off have the financial capacity to fulfill their desires, and the frequency of confining to such boundaries while purchasing items tends to diminish. It is utterly incontrovertible that they have high social status and gain great respects from society, which are regarded as the ab extra contributions to their feelings of bliss. In contrast, take those in the middle class into consideration, the increasing high living expenses followed by a burgeoning number of tax payments pose a financial burden on lower-class workers, preventing them from getting better accommodations and favorable medical treatments; therefore, high level of anxiety and extreme dissatisfaction are inevitable. Seen in this light, it is incoherent to claim that happiness is independent of external factors.

Secondly, healthiness and interpersonal relationships are also means of defining happiness. A state of good health enables people to participate in a wide range of outdoor activities to avoid a sedentary lifestyle, which contributes to a great feeling of contentment. Moreover, It is apparently easier for one to overcome hardships and lead a pleasant life when he usually engages in verbal communication with his family or immediate social circle than he is in isolation. This is because laughing, playing or spending time with them could help him to forget about current distress, worries and disappointments, leading to a much more optimistic outlook for life.

From the arguments given, I firmly believe that despite one might accounts for his so-called joyfulness, It is the external factor that initially defines a happy life.