Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but some people believe there are other external factors that influence us. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every individual has his own definition of happiness and it differs with circumstances. Some people cherish their life and consider it as his own responsibility, whereas others opine that external factors influence their happy life. In this exposition I will delve into both the notions and explain why I personally believe that one should define his own statement for prosperous life and take onus to find distinct ways to live happily.

To commence with, the competition in this globalized world affects many individuals. People try to emulate their peers and believe that following them will usher their life to happiness. For example, a person may get encouraged to buy a brand new car by looking at his neighbor. Another factor that influences many is a race to achieve glamours life. People want to seek attention and display their achievement to friends and families.

However, I would argue that the onus lies with an individual to stay happy in his own way. Job satisfaction and living health life is a road for many to live stable life. This is because they believe in living simple life and spending quality time with family members. For instance, many workers in public health system consider themselves happy by having secure job. They do not rush to achieve more in life and put peaceful life in jeopardy.

To conclude, although the quest for happiness of the people are affected by the competition and passion to imitate others, I firmly believe that they should look ignore distractions and continue appreciating things they possess in life.