ABC

Undoubtedly, there is hardly any area where women’s have not proved their mettle. In spite of the proven fact, there are some people, oppose the indulgence of women’s in defense system, while others disagree. In this essay, I am going to discuss both the side of the coin. However, I believe that all females need to be given an equal opportunity including security services, regardless of gender.

On one hand, some people think that women’s doesn’t belong to army services, as possess less physical strength as compared to man, and involvement of female in the military can impact both morale and on-ground services. In addition to that, women’s lose a lot of their training and duty time because of pregnancy and other reasons, which can impact their performance. In few military services, women's are asked to resign if they are pregnant, that increase the possibility of being losing a vital member in the field suddenly. As a result, it will weaken the effectiveness of defense system.

On the Other hand, today we are living in the egalitarian society, as per which every individual has right to choose their profession, therefore, women’s should, without a doubt, need to be given an equal opportunity, especially when all requirement met. Moreover, there are many positions in the military which require little physical conditioning and more intellectual training, discipline, teamwork and a leadership quality, which can be easily met by women's. Their great communication and leadership quality will become useful in many cases, like consoling the team in a tough situation.

Furthermore, a male officer cannot arrest the female criminal in some countries because of their cultural restrictions, in these situations, women officers are necessary. In some cases many women’s victim can easily open up in front of other women officers than male, that supports the involvement of women is indeed in police services.

To sum up, the ability of the person should be the deciding factor for the opportunity, not some old beliefs and non-relevant factors. Therefore, equal rights should be provided to women’s to participate in army services.