about the following topic:

Each year, the crime rate increases.

What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that the rate of crime has surged to the alarming point over the period of time. this essay will discuss the most common reasons of criminal activities such as high unemployement and violance shown by media and what steps government can take to control the crimes in cities.

Unfortunately, the more we are going toward the globalisation, the more we are facing the higher unemployement rate, which in turn leads to the increament in crimes. For instance, china has one of the most highest crime rates in the world because of lack of jobs in local people, they are forced to commit crime to overcome their hunger, shoplifting and snatching on the road is very common thing in china. Not only this but today's media is also contributing a major in crimes, as they are promoting violence, usage of guns and other weapons in their movies and dramas. For example, a recent report published in NewYork times states that 80% teenagers move toward crime after getting inspired by the disturbing scenes are shown in the movies.

it is government responsibility to take necessary measures to reduce the crime rates, such as making the laws strict, so people could think twice before committing any crime, regardless of their gender and age. As youngsters always play underage card when they are caught red handed, so it is indespensible to introduce such laws which can also be implimented on juveniles, for example, juvenile jails or long term community work.

To put into a nutshell, it is quite clear that many factors are involved in setting the fire of crime, but the way government can tackle them should not be overlooked.