Adults today do not do enough exercise. Some people believe that showing major sports events like the Olympics or the World Cup on television encourages people to exercise. Others argue that there are better ways to encourage adults to move more.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

With the advancement in technology, people are starting spending their time in house using gadgets. The result of this is coming in form of tendency. This started new debate in people’s some said showing sports world cup, Olympics matches and sports events can change the situation and motivate the adults to do exercise and keep them self fit. The other school of thought thinks that there are other ways to motivate and encourage people to do so.

The group of people’s who are in favor of broadcasting sports program’s on television thoughts that the reach of these programs are 180+ countries. Broadcasting of Olympics, football world cup, international sports events, domestic events and follow up by sports celebrities make difference in these conditions. For example, 2 or 3 years before winner of the title of world heavyweight bodybuilder Salman ahmed tells in his interview that he has started bodybuilding by impressing the fitness of virat kohli Indian cricket player on the ground in the television. However there are not much people those who follow these athletes in that manner.

The opponents of broadcasting these events think that there are many other ways to promote the culture of healthy life style. For example, there are sports events arranged domestically between different departments and departmental teams took part in these events. This is clearly noticed that the departments have sports teams and time reserved for sports activities are having active employees as compare to the departments they does not have sports team or time reserved for sports.

The evidences discussed above shows that the viewer ship of programs followed by athletes does not make big difference as compare to the opportunities provided by the departments in form of departmental teams and reserving time for sports provide better solution against tendency.