Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us want to be and to look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising has impact consumer behaviour in recent years. Due to advertising consumers ended up buying the same things and look a alike to each other. In my opinion, advertising has definitely changed the buying behaviour, specially in cloths and other trends, but this is certainly true for specific group of people.

The role of advertising is to promote their product and target people to buy them. For example, fashion industry. Certain times advertising shows us what to wear and what kind of colour to wear in certain season. You will find many youngster to wear those colour and cloths very next day. They are the fashion followers and fashion industry target them. As a result, who influence with this easily, will look like same with less individuality in trying to be considered fashionable.

However, these are some consumers who does not get effected by these advertisement. They follow the fashion trend but same time thy modify it in the way which suits them. For example, one wear those trendy cloths but in different colour which suit to their skin colour or go along with the hair style. These small changes make their individuality intact and same time they are with in fashion range as well.

In sum up, advertisement influence consumers, and kill their identity but the same time there are ones who modify the fashion according to their suitability.