In the past, people like to store knowledge in books. At present, we like to store on the internet. Do you think advantages out-weight the disadvantages?

With the technology implementation, we have changed the way to keep our knowledge. Previously we used to have thick books and now we save everything over the internet. This change has lots of advantages but there are some disadvantages too.

Saving the knowledge over the internet has one big disadvantage, that is loss of data. If we save something on internet it basically saved in some server, and by any chance if there is any damage to a server then there are high changes that one should loose the data. As a security measure also it is not recommendable to save the data on internet, specially if those are sensitive bank details. Some time hackers ,get the bank details through get into the server illegally and it will be a bog loss for a person. It is mandatory to have a high security fire system attached to the server.

On the other hand we can see the one very useful advantage, if we keep the details in internet that it is very easy to access. Whenever we want to have the details we just need to go to the internet and have them. Whether we need it for business meeting or want to read during the travel time, always it is available. One more thing that it is easy to share also. we just need to send the link or email to a other person and job is done. It used to take days if we want to share the book with some other person who stays altogether is a different city.

In conclusion, I feel that having your knowledge over the internet is a advance technology and having lots of advantage, whereas we need to make sure that, advance safety measures has been taken up.