All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them

Do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that vehicles like cars, trucks burn fossil fuels in huge amounts. Some people believe that to control the rate of pollution, these vehicles must be banned. In my opinion, I completely agree with the idea of a permanent ban on diesel and petrol cars and the supporting points will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, every single person has their own car nowadays. In contrast to the past few years, the number of cars on the roads is increased up to two-fold. The more the number of cars more the harm these vehicles are causing to the environment. The fossil fuel like petrol and diesel-burning in the car leads to the emission of Carbon Monoxide in the air which further depleting the ozone layer. For instance, the survey done by the Times of India has shown that Delhi the capital of nation India is the most polluted city due to more traffic.

Moreover, the prices of petrol and diesel are rising up. An average person whose income is not enough to run his family how can he deal with the rising prices of fuels? A petroleum car runs up to 200 kilometers if the fuel tank is full in comparison the electric car has no hurdles like filling of petrol and diesel. These electricity cars have a chargeable battery which can be changed many times and they can run more kilometers than the other cars. For example, some countries have now started using electric cars so that they can save money on buying fuels from other countries.

In conclusion, the vehicles which use fuels are dangerous to the environment and to the community health but in contrast, buying electric cars is very beneficial as these are not polluting the environment.