People no longer use newspapers and televisions because the internet plays the same role. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people prefer to read news and entertain from the internet instead of from television and newspaper. In my opinion, I strongly agree that the usage of the internet for reading news and entertainment is now much more than the past decades and the supporting points will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, almost every people now have Wi-Fi access in their homes and there are plethora of websites that offer free daily news by only registering on their web pages. Some news sites like The Hindu, The Indian Times and many others print a complete newspaper in various formats so that it is easy for everyone to read on devices like cell-phones, I pads, and laptops. Moreover, news channels are making their services paperless and promoting the use of their websites in online mode so that the use of paper can be saved.

On the other hand, television remains an entertainment channel for a long time but with the easy accessibility of the internet, the scope of watching TV is now decreased at a major level. Even young children have their cell phones, which they are using for watching sports and their favorite channels. In addition, if someone is traveling and wants to see any show program on time, just by clicking on the internet option on the mobile, it is easy to watch.

To conclude, the internet has revolutionized traditional methods by providing similar or enhanced services. Many are preferring e-subscriptions of newspapers and watching their favorite channels online.