All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Carbon emission has increased multifold in the past few decades and one of the primary reason for this is a rise in automobiles that use petroleum and diesel. I completely agree with the replacement of these by electric cars because of electric cars more efficient and are faster.

First of all, electric cars are more effective . Use of electric cars would reduce air pollution drastically. Conventional cars produce a large number of air pollutants such as carbon dioxide, methane, propane etc. whereas electric cars do not emit any form of air pollutants. Also, electric energy, which is the fuel of electric cars, can be produced without any carbon emission. Consequences of this change are many, not only will this help improve the problem of climate change but also global health. Electric energy is an inexhaustible form of energy means it can be formed again and again and cannot be fatigued. Technological advances have invented various ways by which electricity can be obtained, for example, solar energy, hydroelectricity, geothermal energy, ocean energy etc. From sunlight to flowing water, from the heat of inside of earth to the heat of ocean, there are a plethora of ways to produce this energy.

Secondly, these cars are faster. Companies like Tesla motors have set benchmarks in this field. The car market has totally changed because of the introduction of these cars. Companies have launched electric cars in countries like China and Japan and are running successfully. These cars have the reputation of having more speed and are much more comfortable. Research and development are still going on to improve the efficiency and speed of these cars.

To conclude, electric cars are the future of the car industry. They will help decrease air pollution and other environmental concerns. Also, electric energy can be created on demand.