All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty?

The gap between the rich and the poor is getting bigger and bigger worldwide. This enormous gap certainly causes a lot of problems which one must endure solving through various means.

There is almost an endless list of problems of poverty. To name a few, scarcity of food and water, lack of proper or even minimal clothing, weak shelters, increased mental frustration, indulgence in criminal activities and even self-destruction. The root cause of poverty is a lack of proper formal education and hence problems related to employment. Most of the countries spend huge amounts of money on educating rich people living in the urban areas. This creates an imbalance, as the poor people who live in villages do not get their fair share of education. They, on their own, are unable to meet with huge expenses, which are required to move to bigger cities. Very often government spend enormously on welcoming foreign diplomats or celebrities to their respective homelands. This is a sound example of the imbalance in wealth distribution throughout a country. Where the poor are struggling even harder to meet their basic means, the rich are getting pampered to the wealth and luxury.

In order to overcome the problems of poverty, governments should do a careful and considerable analysis of the distribution of funds throughout their respective countries. Non-profit voluntary organisations should work actively in rural areas for the upliftment of the poor, mainly in trends of education. Furthermore, the rich and the prosperous should contribute financially and should work selflessly towards reducing poverty.

I sum up saying that, the world would be a better place to live in only if we keep poverty from rising beyond limits.