All the people in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same numbers of vacations in a year.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Treatment of the employees by their employers actually give the clear picture of the enterprise. Most people are in favour of every employee in the office should get same number of holidays whereas other think ot should depend upon the work and the post of the person. I agree to some extent with the statement. In this essay, I will discuss pros and cons with my opinion.

To begin with, holidays are regarded as right of the employee though provision was given as a facility to them. Even if, it is regarded as facility then also working in the same office why some are given more privileges than others. First and most prominent, issue is related to the dignity of the work. As stated in the constitution nobody can discriminate on the basis of duty or work one does in the life to earn his living, so providing different set of holdiays it is a shear violation of the right of the workers. Secondly, holidays are taken in the condition of emergency such as sickness, family issues etc. They can happen to anybody, irrespective to the post the person holds. So, objective of the holidays should be kept in mind rather than making it a perk and increase the holidays like the salary hike witb every promotion.

On the flip side, there are arguments from the other perspective, every employee perform diffrent duties and each duty involve different level of energy. Those post which involves frequent outdoor shifts, they need more holidays to spend with their family as they do not return to their home every evening. Further, some workers perform vigrous labour they can not work six days a week as they require time to give proper rest to their bodies to prevent themselves from permanent injury. They require concession in holidays. Moreover, mental stress increases with promotion in the post so they require more holidays to rejuvenate their life and break monotony of life.

In conclusion, dignity of workers should be the priority in the company so is the safety of the workers. Holidays should be decided on the basis of requirement instead of granted as perks. Then only, it's objective can be achieved and company can function properly.