Although many people value their public parks this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is undeniable fact that overgrowing population will consume more space on our planet for living purposes. It is often argued that public parks can be reconstructed in the form of residential areas and for other commercial amenities. However, I strongly disagree with this notion.

Apparently, public parks hold a wide range of constructive benefits. To commence with, these parks are necessary for individuals to live a healthy and social life. It helps people to enjoy and relax in their leisure time. For instance, several people like to have morning and evening walks in the park. Apart from that, they like to perform exercises that help individuals to stay physically fit. Secondly, it helps society to bond socially with others, especially in terms of friendship and building a strong relationship among them. Thirdly, yoga is one of the best activities to do in the park instead of doing it at home or at the sports centers. It helps to breathe fresh air while performing different kinds of postures in yoga.

Furthermore, public parks play a vital role in preserving a friendly environment among individuals and other species. Additionally, it reduces the effects of pollution in a particular region because of the different kinds of flora surrounded by it. Besides, trees can reduce the effect of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere and maintain a balanced amount of oxygen for individuals to breathe good and fresh air. Finally, these all points state the value of public parks. Instead of reforming parks into residential areas or commercial complexes, the government can use other places to construct this kind of development for their citizens.

In conclusion, although we required commercial buildings and residential complexes to allocate the space for the rising population, it should not be sacrificed by public parks because they play a crucial role in the part of our lives.