Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, increasing number of people concerned about the phenomenon that there is no longer any role for printed newspapers in the modern world of high-speed communication. From my perspective, I totally agree with this view that the digital revolution has fundamentally changed the way people work, entertain, even reading habits, and there is no necessary for paper newspapers.

The advantages of news which is available through the internet, TV or radio can not be denied. Firstly, people can approach the up to the minute news coverage as it happens by accessing the internet through electronic device such as: smart phone or laptop. Thus, those who follow news such as stock market movements or the score of football match don’t need to wait the regurlaly newspapers which is the source of stale news. Secondly, more and more people now have access to the internet and this trend appears set to continue. The more widespread the accessibility of the internet, the more people will come to rely on it as their new habits.

In contrast, newspaper also have many drawbacks to the environment and economy of country. it is noticeable that paper production industry deplete natural resources by cutting down trees without planting new trees to replace the olds. this lead to the lack of oxygen and the increase in carbon dioxide in the air which result the greenhouse effect and global warming. another disadvantage of paper newspaper is that the cost which buyers would take into consideration. Instead of paying some money for printed newspaper or magazine, they have another option as useing e-newspaper which is free for everyone.

In conclution, I agrue that e-newspaper brings many benefits to both individual and society in many aspects such as the convenience, profits, friendly environments. it is true that newspaper is no need and should be banned to alleviate environment problems.