Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Throughout the last decade, the level of computer technologies has significantly increased. Furthermore, due to these innovations and developments many people have started to use electronic devices with permanent access to the internet. Nevertheless, a significant amount of people are convinced that internet will never become a preeminent source of information and that newspapers will continue to be more prevalent. Personally, I completely disagree with this notion and I assume that newspapers have already ceased to be a prime source of news.

First thing which should be noted is that many individuals regularly use their electronic devices such as smartphones and laptops. In other words, people do not need to read newspapers anymore due to the fact that all essential information can be obtained from the internet. It can be illustrated by the latest research conducted by the famous German sociologist which elucidated the fact that there has been a sharp decline in the number of people who want to read newspapers.

Similarly, it is well-known that a significant amount of wood should be processed in order to create a few pages of clean paper. That is to say, that due to the dramatically high rate of environmental pollution caused by companies producing paper, many people argue that a significant reduction of environmental hazards can be achieved by avoiding the use of newspapers and other paper-based resources. Thus, considering the fact that many humans have been working on replacing paper based sources of information with their electronic equivalents, it can be concluded that the use of newspapers will continue to decrease.

Taking all these points into consideration, I would like to say that I strongly believe that internet is the only one principal source of obtaining news and that a perceptibly less amount of people will continue to read newspapers.