Ambition is a positive quality for people to have in society today. How important is it for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

From my perspective, ambition is one of the most indispensable quality for people who pursue achievements in life. This essay will argue why ambition is so crucial and the benefits it can bring.

There are a lot of reasons why ambition is s top standard in people's success. First of all, it can help to motivate people to come out of their nutshells. Therefore, they can attain their unprecedented achievements. Take this situation as an example, when they have their ambition, they can burn their midnight oil for their dreams, do whatever they need and put enthusiasm in their dreams. Secondly, if people control their ambition well, they tend to stay calm when they meet any hinders or obstacles. In fact, self-possession impacts on people significantly. Whenever people have any problems, staying calm and making decision precisely will drive them through the storm.

Lastly, people who are ambitious, can contribute to the improvement of the society. Every person are working hard for their goal will make the society become competitive so that they have to try their best to keep pace with the others, which can make a big contribution to the development of their country.

In conclusion, ambition is becoming more and more vital in world nowadays. There reasons above are the obvious evidences of the ambition. I strongly believe that ambition can be a good character to succeed in growth if society can control it.