1. Ambition is a positive quality for people to have in society today. How important is it for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

In the contemporary fast-paced competitive era, people are considered to be successful only if they are ambitious. It is widely recognized as a positive trait in an individual. This essay shall discuss its vitality in an individual's life and also evaluate if it a positive or negative development.

Predominantly, being ambitious is considered to be a qualitative characteristic. Indeed it is a driving force for an individual to pave the way for a progressive life. Ambitions drive a person to face and embrace the challenges, overcome those challenges with a systematic approach, and lead their way to become successful in life. It is a self-motivational trigger for one to do beyond expectations.

Undoubtedly, ambitions have enormous positive impacts on one's life. It empowers and motivates to advance in their careers or start their own business. Ambition forces the individual to exceed the expectations in their work life, and achieve beyond their career aspirations. People with ambitions have far-fetched, long-sighted approaches toward life, which not only positively impact their own lives but also leave long lasting footprints on their coming generations.

Despite of all the beneficial aspects of being ambitious, individuals undergo a lot of negative repercussions too. People with ambitions sometimes go above and beyond their professional boundaries to achieve their desired goals. They look for cutting-edge short ways to accomplish their objectives, this includes crossing the ethical professional boundaries as well. Similarly, sometimes their personal life gets impacted too. They are so occupied with their strategies and aspirations that they neglect their loved ones and become isolated. Hence, being ambitious can hurt individuals professionally and personally if a balanced approach is not taken.

In Conclusion, it is no denying that people with ambitions are far more successful than others. Ambitions certainly change the lever to a successful pathway of life for these individuals. Having said that, it does have some adverse effects too such as neglecting their personal priorities or going beyond professional grounds to achieve targets. That is why it is of utmost importance to keep a striking balance in aspirations and ethical standards.