Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

Using mobile phone to answer work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week an increasingly popular trend among young people. Although there are some drawbacks, in my opinion, I believe that this is an overall positive trend.

On the other hand, nobody can deny considerable benefits from this phenomenon. The first reason is that, this kind of device could make it convenient for people to keep in touch with their family, friends, colleagues at anywhere or anytime because it provides users with useful communications such as SMS, call and apps that allow people to instantly connect to everyone and it is also portable. For example, exchange students could make an international call to their family to ease their homesickness. The second reason is that it give people flexibility and comfort to boost their working performance, especially in case some problems arise when they are not the workplace, they can completely handle remotely by using telephones to discuss with their co-workers for solving problem.

On the other hand, there are still potential drawbacks when human increase their dependence on cell phones. Firstly, the habit of overusing these modern device of people could have an negative effect on people’s heath, especially children. Because they tend to spend a lot of time playing mobile games or using social working sites such as Facebook Twitter on their smartphone. As a result, they may suffer medical conditions such as obesity or bad eyesight. Moreover, using a cell phone may pose to people’s life in some situations. For example, using phone while diving car could distract drivers which is the primary cause of traffic accident .

In conclusion, although this trend may bring some notable drawbacks, the benefits of these technical devices are still undeniable. Therefore, I certainly hold the view that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.