Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is one group that asserts that public figures are not fairly treated by people and media whereby another group is of the belief that famous personalities have no private life and its the price of their popularity. lets get into further debate before reaching to final verdict.

To begin with, behind every success there is always a price one has to pay.Similarly, famous people have to go through a lot of obstacles, hurdles in order to gain fame. However, the point of consideration here is that, at the end of the day famous people are even human beings and they also like to live their lives as normal as any other lay man. It is their fundamental right to keep certain things private instead of being an open book to public.Everyone in universe requires some privacy in life, which famous people deserves too.To elucidate the point further, unfortunately media plays a vital role in keeping celebrities life in limelight.For media persons, its their job to invade in someone's personal life & reveal it to public for gossip & entertainment. In order to get their channel ratings they crosses every limit of intervention.

On the flip side, i do agree that celebrities life cannot be as simple as of any layman's, since people wants to see more of them & wants to know more about their ideals. Yet, there has to be a limit to which these people are reachable. A recent example is one of famous politician in Pakistan, whose marriage controversies is under discussion on almost every news channel these day. In my opinion, it his life. He has all the right to marry anyone. There should not be any debate to whom should he marry & how it is going to effect it on his political career.

To recapitulate, i agree that celebrities life cannot be kept private or totally hidden, but while broadcasting any news about them, media should be very conscious since one wrong news can destroy their private life. Media should abide by ethical rules & should invade in famous people private life to a certain extent.