Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

world is evolving every passing minute.Past two decades, mobile phones were fantasy and now we are paying utility bills with a touch of phone. Life style has enormously changed. In this revolutionary time, in order to succeed; it is essential to change the mindset as well. Rapid adaptability is a key to success, since change is the only constant now.

To begin with, previously people used to stick to one career path or business and spend their whole life investing their energies and innovation into single field. Now, it is quite important to be multi talented. Having a diverse skill set is a ladder to success. For instance, if a person is good with analytical skills and along side is a good project manager, there are numerous career opportunities for that person. He could serve as a good Project Manager in any multinational or join a pricing dept.

To elucidate it further, we should not overlook the fact that in market there is now a demand of multiple skill sets. People are being employed on a skill set of customer services but they are also expect to deliver in context of customer insights.

Having diverse experience or skills got many advantages. It can save a person from unemployment at the time of recession, since the person could fit in to multiple job descriptions. An important point of consideration here is that continuous learning is of vital importance these days. Staying up to date with the technological advances can help in many way. For instance, a person is good with statistics but do not know how to operate computer to do reconciliation is of no use.

To recapitulate, in order to stay in demand and step along with world, one must continue learning and gain different skill sets.