Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely known to all the famous people are constantly followed by the Paparazzi, which gives them less space and freedom to do anything at will, as they have to maintain their public image as well. On the other hand, media constantly keeping a Hawk's eye on their personal life and making things a social affair is also unfair to the celebrities. This essay will discuss both the situations.

Many times it has been seen that media has a tendency to misuse the vast power given by the people. For example, if a businessman does charity work, media questions their intentions leading the people to believe that the person is corrupt. This forces the celebrities to provide justifications for their actions and many others who hold similar positions gets discouraged.

Furthermore, the media does not allowed these people to spend some private family and friends time. They are always on the Lookout for any gossip or scandals they can get a hold of. In fact, they monitor celebrities social media accounts and the word their articles in such a way that people may find them to be negative if the public is not aware enough. For example, if a celebrity posts a party picture with their friends, they try to insinuate that this particular person is always that way.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that this treatment of media is unfair, although exposure is important for famous people but there should be a line between exposure and invasion and it should be maintained.