Are famous people treated unfairly by the media Should they be given more privacy or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life Discuss both these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant ex

Celebrity centric journalism is more common in media these days. Much attention to lifestyle of famous personalities is mainly because of viewers rating to the programmes in channels. In order to raise their stakes, both print and digital networks, have a closer look over film stars and other public figures. However, in my opinion, invading private life of celebrities for sake of viewers attention is not only breach to fundamental rights but also toxic to the society. In this essay, we will try to pursue the issue from both angles and try to conclude with few examples supporting my stand on the subject matter.

Paparazi culture, term invented in 19th century to describe freelance photographers taking pictures of politicians and artists, lead to beginnings of new chapters called 'tabloid Journalism'. Thenceforth, for want of sensation publishers and journalist used their newly invented hand cameras to capture images of well known individuals while they attend their routine work. Whereas, these incidents went out of context and sometimes even turned as life threatening movements. For instance, death of Princess Diana can be closely related to this problem and stands as best example to describe ill effects of this scenario. Similarly, overwhelmed attention by public because of unnecessary focus given by media will have psychological effects over famed people. Especially, as an example, athletes often complain about these sort of situation and rise their concern about how it can result in their underperformance.

All that being said, there is substantial responsibility on charismatic persons to behave responsible. According to Deena, Times News Editor, media exerts an invisible force on people so that they know their every move is being watched. Nevertheless, these reasons don't give unwarranted permission to reporters for interfering in personal activities of anyone's life. Media experts opine that heavy competition in market leading television streamers no choice but to engage in gossiping about people in lime light. Recent phenomena's like death of bollywood actor and controversial role played by media is standing testimony supporting my argument. Certainly, press and satellite channels are fourth estate to any nation provided their actions are bounded by ethics and morals enshrined in their code of professional conduct.

In a nutshell, whether celebrity or not, we all have duty to respect privacy of other individuals. Therefore, corporate media networks should keep in mind silver lining difference difference between being a watch dog and annoying paparazzi. Afterall, every one in society has to play by same rules irrespective of their social status.