Around the world many adults are working from home and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, the accessibility and affordable price of technology allow humans to easily work and study from home. In my opinion, this trend is a positive development because of the considerable benefits it may bring to people.

Technological advancement is an innovation aiming to create favorable conditions for both adults and children to work or study remotely. Firstly, there are more and more applications people can use to connect with other parts of the world such as Zoom and Google Meeting so that the information can be shared and updated speedily. This is beneficial for people who are employed or are still studying at schools because of the necessary and contemporary knowledge that helps them complete their tasks punctually and especially, except for the time you spend using these applications, they are free of charge. Furthermore, you are able to access a wide range of material online that is suitable for your needs in any related fields at no cost or you just have to pay a small amount of fee.

Another point worth noting is that working or studying from home gives people the pleasure and flexibility of time which boosts their productivity. They can arrange for working time and other activities daily that are appropriate for each individual. It makes them feel comfortable so that they produce impressive results. It is narrowly believed that working and studying at home may lead to a lack of management since it is difficult to supervise people remotely. But thanks to the development of technology, computer monitoring software has been designed to track computer usage by recording user's behaviors. It helps many employers or teachers keep track of their employees or students's activities to ensure people are doing their jobs or studying.

In conclusion, I believe that technology's rapid progress should be encouraged due to its overwhelming advantage.