Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Due to the advanced and easily accessible technology, mature people start working from home, and adolescents are also attending their classes online from home worldwide. Although technology makes human life more comfortable, its drawbacks should not be overlooked.

To begin with, the internet has a significant impact on human being's life due to several reasons. Technology provided multiple opportunities to individuals to start their careers online even while sitting in their homes and spend their precious time with family members. Also, people do not need to go outside for work and hence they can save their money as well as time. On the other hand, I believe that face-to-face interaction is very important for civilization to understand others, share experiences, and update existing knowledge. Furthermore, the 21st-century 4C skills for example communication, collaboration, critical thinking, and creative skills can be improved by working in a group at any organization instead of using technology only. As a result, the all-around development of a person is possible.

Moreover, the students prefer to learn online in spite of going to educational centers on regular basis. As there are numerous meeting applications where the learner can join their class such as Zoom, Big blue button, and Microsoft team etcetera. Also, a lot of academic stuff is available on different websites that make learning more easier and convenient. In this way, the scholar who becomes the victim of bullying and discrimination can also preserve themselves. They spend most of their time with their parents at home while studying. Despite this, technology has also some negative impacts on children's health. Children sufferers from eye-related problems and obesity when they studied on the computer throughout the day and do not go outside for a walk. Also, they will be unable to develop their social skills that are mandatory for becoming good citizenship.

In conclusion, technology has a more negative impact although it is beneficial in several manners. Overall, for becoming a good citizen, there is a need to go to work and schools.