The best curriculum is not one based on a static body of knowledge, but one which teaches students to cope with change. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people argue that the best way to educate students is to faciliate them lessons that the current society is demanding instead of only conventional knowledge. From my opinion, while I concur with the idea, I also beleive that the benefits of traditional currliculum cannot be overlooked.

It is undeniable that offering students with up-to-date lessons may facilitate them a future's preparation. To begin with, an updated curriculum enables students to catch up with the newest knowledge trend worldwide. Hence, if students are fully-equipped with trendy knowledge during school, they may not lag behind at work afterward. In addition, in the current overwhelmly competivtive labor market, having a profound insight into trendy knowledge empowers students with strength over other candidates. For instance, with the advancement of technology and high demand of modern life, companies and organizations regularly would give priority to employees who are equipped with computer-based skills and work with digitization-related tasks.

However, teaching basic lessons enables learners to enrich their comprehensive knowledge and nurture their soft skills.First, learning a wide range of conventional subjects endows highs-school students with a comprehensive overview to enrich their knowledge and immersive personal skills. In fact, digital economists who expertise in Math may face some difficulties to deal with social-economial issues if they do not have any basic knowledge in social science. Furthermore, humanitarian subjects, such as history and literature, are helpful to mould childern's mind. In other words, humanitarian content shapens learners' morality and attidude to their relatives, peers, and older people.

In conclusion, there is an idea that teachers are advisible to teach their students up-to-date lessons in stead of static knowledge. Whereas I agree with this idea, I also think that knowlege from conventional subjects still needs to be maintained in the curriculum.