The best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest more resources in its young people How true do you think of it What is the best way to invest resources

In various nations around the world, many people advocate that the most effective way for a country to advance is by spending additional resources on the younger generation. I partially agree with this statement, however I believe that there are more crucial areas of concern for a country to focus on in order to move forward.

On side of the argument, many people believe that by educating children and funding more on their well being can help a country to prepare for its future. The reasons for believing this could be mainly due to the fact that if we prepare the youth of today, they will be our future. The society will look up to them as they follow the culture and traditions. Moreover, providing the younger ones with quality education will not only help to create more employment opportunities but also aid in eradication of poverty. As they prepare them for higher education and invest more time and money on them, the real benefits can be perceived when they work in fields of technology and science for the advancement of their country. Also, they can participate in international sporting events to bring up their image. Thus resolving many of the societal issues by uplifting their country.

On the other hand, various countries especially the developing countries face challenging situations that cannot be resolved by diverting more funds on younger generations. To begin with, the basic infrastructure of a developing country requires more funding in order to provide their citizens with basic needs of roads safety and means of travel. For instance, some cities of India are highly congested and traveling from one place to another is an arduous task. So, the government should consider providing solutions like upgrading mass rapid systems (railways) for public for faster and convenient mode of travel. This requires immediate attention and cannot be overlooked while waiting for the younger ones to take over. Not only does the infrastructure of the developing countries requires immediate attention but also the healthcare system is a major concern for many countries. Only developed countries have the privilege of providing comprehensive healthcare system to its people. Therefore, to encourage the pursuit of growth and excellence the funds need to be diverted on these pressing matters to achieve their goals.

In conclusion, while both the views are commonly held in society, I believe that the most efficient way to allocate resources is by enhancing the heath care system and infrastructure facilities for the developing countries. Although one way forward for most of the countries could be to spend substantial amount of funds on children's education and overall development, but it might not be the case for other countries. Given this situation, governments around the world should spend a considerate amount of time to prioritize the needs of their country and spend accordingly for future.