Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you Agree or disagree?

We get a hefty salary but are we really satisfied with our job? In my opinion, doing a job that brings a sense of fulfillment at the end of the day is better than receiving a fat pay check for a stressful job.

FIRSTLY, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of achievement and fulfillment that money cannot guarantee. If someone is getting a high salary but is not happy with their job due to pressure and the work culture, this person will always be tensed and EVENTUALLY BE UNABLE to enjoy life too. On the other hand, pursuing one’s interest will be more satisfying even if it yields fewer returns rather than missing on living life to its fullest. For instance, a lot of painters made their career choices, not because of attractive income, but because they were passionate about painting. Hence, it is essential to be in a profession that you like RATHER THAN BEING IN ONE THAT only generates high income.

Secondly, when you like what you do, it keeps you motivated and therefore leads YOU TO PERFORM BETTER AND MAKE A successful career. In other words, job satisfaction and productivity go hand-in-hand. People who are passionate about their job are MOST likely to excel in their careers and achieve better results AS COMPARED TO those who run behind high salary and crib about THEIR job. For instance, M. S Dhoni Captain of the Indian Cricket team, had bagged a high paying government job in THE INDIAN railways before he joined the cricket team. However, he did not enjoy working there and decided to pursue cricket as his career. He faced many ups and downs but within a few years he was a part of the Indian cricket team. THIS ILLUSTRATES that though there are few hiccups at the beginning, PURSUING A CAREER IN WHICH OUR INTEREST LIES IS MORE BENEFICIAL IN THE LONG RUN.

To conclude, I firmly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than high pay because it makes people happy and motivated. ONE WILL EVENTUALLY ATTRACT MONEY IF THEY ARE SATISFIED WITH THEIR JOB AND PUT THEIR HEART AND SOUL INTO IT.