Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Do you agree or disagree?

Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It Is often argued that jobs offering higher salary is more advantageous than job satisfaction. In my opinion, I strongly agree that job satisfaction plays a pivotal role as compared to remuneration.

Jobs offering a handsome pay makes people satisfied with their work irrespective of the profile. Moreover, they have an opinion that money is essential for survival and growth. By earning a good payment, they will not only be able to purchase all the necessities in life and fulfill all the needs but will also be able to support their family financially. To elucidate, people by earning a good amount of salary from a job will be able to pay for expensive education for their children.

However, I believe that job satisfaction is most essential as compared to higher salary as it gives people a sense of fulfilment which no money can guarantee. Pursuing one’s interest will bring pleasure and feeling of satisfaction among people. They will feel more motivated working. Moreover, there is a direct relation between job satisfaction and productivity. Those who love their job and feel a sense of connectivity with their work will excel in their career. They will work with more enthusiasm which will help them to get promoted to higher position and construct a prosperous future. To exemplify, many researchers are famous and popular not because of appealing wages but because of their passion an interest.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that job contentment is the key deciding factor in selecting a job than earning for people as they will fell motivated and satisfied with their work and will eventually grow in their professional life.