Crime is a major issue in the world and many believe that nothing can be done to totally prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

Nowadays the crime rate keeps increasing all over the world and this has been addressed as an extremely serious problem everywhere. A number of people claimed that it is impossible to completely stop criminal action. However, I completely disagree with this opinion due to the fact that, with effective laws and actions, it could be brought under control. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will discuss more about this in detail.

Primarily, criminals are not scared that they will get caught if they do something illegal and that is why crime is not being able to be stopped. To prevent it the government must provide numerous law enforcement forces within every communal area. Furthermore, this can potentially help the police to respond to the people nearby whenever there is any theft, murder or any other violent activities are being committed. Additionally, they can go for rounds every night in order to maintain a safe environment for the community and this might create a fear in thieves or murderers for committing any serious crime. For example, Sirugudi is a small village in Tamilnadu where many offenses were witnessed as there was not any police station in the surrounding. After higher officials decided to settle a station house in that area, faults that happened previously have reduced up to 50% and people find immensely safe habituating there.

Secondly, introducing new rules and regulations in society like increasing the years in prison, exposing them and their family members in public, cancelling their citizenship and so on. The laws should be framed in a way that offenders should be terrified to make a mistake. This can significantly help stop the major crime movements overall. Sanjana rape case is a definite example, where immediate judgement was given, and the culprit was hanged on the same day. This has definitely created a fear among the criminals.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that with proper new laws and active police forces in the city, major violent activities can be prevented from happening. The government must take serious actions on the criminals so that the public can feel a secure society.