Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that money is essential for survival and good living. However, in my opinion job satisfaction is more important than high pay. This essay will explain my support why I believe the job satisfaction is crucial for individuals to excel in their working careers.

To begin with, I believe that people who enjoy their jobs are often more productive. This is important because mostly workers who feel positive towards their work are more willing and able to give it full attention which in turn improves their work performance. In contrast, people who lack interest in their work might struggle to stay motivated, even if their salary package is high. As a result, they may get easily frustrated under situations like high work pressure and this can have severe negative impact on their tasks achievements. Thus, job satisfaction fosters efficiency towards employees' work than hefty payouts.

On the other hand, job satisfaction often leads to more happiness among workers. The reason for this is that people naturally love doing anything what they like. Consequently, this passion may then give them a greater sense of fulfillment, therefore boosting their mental health and long term career growth. For instance, many researchers have been successful in doing great innovations because of their enthusiasm rather than lucrative wages. This means that people are more creative when they find contentment in their job role.

In conclusion, although large salary package can drive people to work hard, however, job satisfaction is greatly beneficial to encourage people to their true potential and live a happy life.