In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with

other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes

the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At the older age, people prefer to live at old age homes with the poeple like them where they assist by nurses very well. Expence behind this sometime paid by United Kingdom government. One group of people have perception that, this kind of expense should be manage by their family where as other group want it to paid by the nation. I beleive that expense should be pay by authorities. Reasons behind this are explained further.

One main reason is, whole life people paid tax to the government, now it is their duty to take care of the citizen. Pople obey their duty and funding to nation for long time from younger age to older age. Now, old people do not in condition to work , so government should support them by helping in there weak time by providing approppriate medical service and residental service. Moreover, if the people of old age taken care by ministry than they can get better infrastructure and health services. For instatce, old age home have sufficient facilities and instant medical service on the spot which can not be available at home.

On contrary, people at home can not find the enough time to spend on them. If old ager look after under the autority services then they can live better remaining life. Family can not provide the same services which are given by the government old age homes. People sometimes failed to serve their duties towards their parents due to lake of approptiate budget or negligence. If there is a law about home and heathcare facilities for older people than poeple can get the asurity about proper life on older age.

Goverment is one of the crucial part of the society to take care of citizen, so the expense on them is goverment's responsibility.