For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Education over the years has been developed and changed drastically. A plethora of subjects have been amended, or even replaced to more advance ones in order to cope with new life demands, but still reading writing and scientific subjects such as math are usually remain as the core of any education system. However, the advent of innovative technology such as computer and the advantages that it makes, forced educators to consider it as important as other subjects in any students’ curriculum. I totally agree with that and this essay will explore this issue in further detail and before coming to a conclusion.

On one hand, people should always be flexible and open minded by encouraging thier children to learn more about computers in order to flourish their societies. To beging with, there is no doubt that everthing nowadays are operating throgh most sophisticated computers. Since it gives very high accurucy and facilitate very complicated situations. For example, all aircrafts have autodrivers which’s opertate via advance computers in order to get an accurate data about the trip and sometimes to take the lead in very dangerous circumstances that it difficult to be handled by human being with the same accuracy. Moreover, such technology might help lots of scientists to imporove and discover the world. For instance, NASA relaies on certain devices which’s manily operate by computers to get more information and photos about other planets.

On the other hand, it’s irrefutable that nations who are not teaching computers as a major subjects will eventually suffer a lot. To illustrate, there is a conspicuous gap between developed and developing nations in many essential life aspects such as transportations, education, health care and so many others due to poor technincal infrastructure. As all of these services are old fashion which’s limiting their progression.

To sum up, computers undoubtedly become one of the major subjects for students.Since it has the obvious positive impact on varios essetial life facilities.