Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Infants are being suffered from different physical ailments nowadays and obesity is leading them all. In my essay, I will explain the reasons behind this problem, its effects and also shed some light on the adequate solutions in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, the first and the foremost cause of the obesity in children is their less physical activities in school and home. In the present scenario, children spent most of their time on the electronic gadgets instead of playing outside. As a result of it, they are not able to make more friends and they have been influenced by loneliness, anxiety and depression. Moreover, there is a scarcity of nutritious food in the market and children have habitual to eat junk food. Parents also have not enough time to cook healthy food on a regular basis due to the hectic lifestyle. Consequently, the body of the children is more prone to the food with unavailability of nutrients and they start come under the shadow of various diseases.

Furthermore, there is plethora of suggestions to overcome the problem of obesity. Firstly, parents should maintain their schedule in order to cook healthy food for the children. They should understand them about the bad impacts of the junk food. Moreover, children should not allow usage of the electronic gadgets such as iPods, mobile phones and computers. There should be some space for the physical activities in their daily routine. Apart from this, school curriculum should also be established by considering the games period and students who are give excellent in sports should be rewarded in order to motivate others.

In conclusion, in my opinion, childhood obesity is the root of all the other hazardous diseases which can be harmful if controlled initially.