Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. Do u agree or disagree?

Due to the advancement of technology, people are now able to get information from the internet about what is happening around the world. In spite of the fact that the internet is spreading its roots globally, it has been argued that the newspaper will remain the main source of information. I firmly disagree with this and in my opinion reading newspaper is a force of habit and in future people will move to digital news.

There are a plethora of benefits of reading news on the internet. The first and foremost is online news is always up-to-date. People can get information about any incident almost within an hour after it happened with some pictures and videos of that incident. Secondly, e-newspaper is convenient to use because someone can easily search the topic by entering the keypads and get full information. One does not need to turn the pages like in a newspaper to find the information.

Additionally, digital news is considered as eco-friendly because there is no usage of ink and paper like in the newspaper. Moreover, someone can access online news for free or at minimal charges, whereas newspaper is becoming costlier day by day due to increased demand for paper. Last but not least, someone can also share and store the online data with anyone at anywhere having internet plan, whereas people have to buy their own newspaper to get complete information.

In conclusion, as people have the habit of the reading newspaper but in my opinion, considering the advantages of online news, the newspaper will not remain an important source of information in the future.