Children are currently having extra classes after normal lessons, What are the positive and negative effects

Recently,children tend to take extra classes after school, which is considered to be both advantageous and disadvantageous. Firsly, the demand for education is getting higher and the examinations seem to become harder than ever, As a result , children have to go to extra classess to gain a greater amount of knowledge. These kids will soon be able to solve challenging and difficult exercises and tests, In contrast, they gain a load of pressure from extra classes. They not only have to do teachers' homework but also have to finish all the exercises of many different outside classes, which will lead to serious mental problems of children, Secondly, taking extra classes will equip industrious students with useful skills such as time management skills. On the other hand, lazy and dependent students will not benefit from that but unfortunately, their self-study skills may also be worsened. They will rely on their teachers too much and will be unable to study on their own. For instance, these students cannot find the answer for the simplest question without their teachers' instruction. In conclusion, it is suggested that parents be aware of extra classes' pros and cons to provide their children with the most suitable courses